What are the Slack Archives?

It’s a history of our time together in the Slack Community! There’s a ton of knowledge in here, so feel free to search through the archives for a possible answer to your question.

Because this space is not active, you won’t be able to create a new post or comment here. If you have a question or want to start a discussion about something, head over to our categories and pick one to post in! You can always refer back to a post from Slack Archives if needed; just copy the link to use it as a reference..

Hello. I'm new in Spryker (Frontend), is it possible to use the standard twig `{{ dump() }}` method

U01AM1YGRC2
U01AM1YGRC2 Posts: 71 πŸ§‘πŸ»β€πŸš€ - Cadet

Hello. I'm new in Spryker (Frontend), is it possible to use the standard twig {{ dump() }} method without getting the Fail Whale, anyway is it possible to disable the Fail Whale? Currently I use the docker/sdk logs, but it's a bit bad readable, so a debug (Stack Trace) or Twig dump would be very great πŸ‘ I'm would be pleased to get some input πŸ™‚ Thanks so far.

Comments

• Valerii Trots
    Valerii Trots SRE @ Spryker Sprykee Posts: 1,654 ✨ - Novice
    edited September 2020

Hi Norman, what is the version of the demo shop your project started with?

• U01AM1YGRC2
    version: "0.1"

namespace: spryker_b2b_dev
    tag: 'dev'

environment: docker
    image: spryker/php:7.2-alpine3.9

• U01AM1YGRC2

and with spryker/docker-sdk.git -b 1.18.4

• U01AM1YGRC2

i've a look at the version from composer

• Valerii Trots

This is not I'm asking about but ok, at least it seems that the project is older than latest v202009.0 of the demoshop.

In this case you'll need to apply the patch I attached.

• Valerii Trots
    edited September 2020

And here are config entries responsible for rendering different types of error pages:

FailWhale

$config[ErrorHandlerConstants::ERROR_RENDERER] = WebHtmlErrorRenderer::class;

Exception

$config[ErrorHandlerConstants::DISPLAY_ERRORS] = true;