What are the Slack Archives?

Itโ€™s a history of our time together in the Slack Community! Thereโ€™s a ton of knowledge in here, so feel free to search through the archives for a possible answer to your question.

Because this space is not active, you wonโ€™t be able to create a new post or comment here. If you have a question or want to start a discussion about something, head over to our categories and pick one to post in! You can always refer back to a post from Slack Archives if needed; just copy the link to use it as a reference..

Hi Team, Good Morning & Good Evening. I am new to Sryker and just started my training. I follow

U04BB5G65KM
U04BB5G65KM Posts: 3 ๐Ÿง‘๐Ÿปโ€๐Ÿš€ - Cadet

Hi Team,
Good Morning & Good Evening.

I am new to Sryker and just started my training.
I followed the steps mentioned in this video to bind a newly created theme to a store ('green' theme to be applied to 'DE' store) however the change was not reflecting on storefront.
https://academy.spryker.com/learn/course/381/play/3010/spryker-frontend-for-backend-developers

Can some one assist if i missed something?

Here are the changes I have done.
1. config/Yves/frontend-build-config.json :
{
"path": "assets/%SPRYKER_BUILD_HASH%/%namespace%/%theme%",
"staticPath": "assets/static",
"namespaces": [
{
"codeBucket": "",
"namespace": "",
"themes": ["green"],
"defaultTheme": "default"
}
]
}

2)TwigConfig.php has been updated to return 'green' theme for DE store

src/Pyz/Shared/TwigDE/TwigConfig.php

<?php

namespace Pyz\Shared\TwigDE;
use Spryker\Shared\Twig\TwigConfig as SprykerConfig;

class TwigConfig extends SprykerConfig
{
public function getYvesThemeName(): string
{
return 'green';
}
}

3) Created a theme folder 'green' in the following location.
*src/Pyz/Yves/ShopUi/Theme/green*

Thanks in Advance.

Comments

• Hidran Arias
    Hidran Arias Senior Technical Trainer Sprykee Posts: 81 ๐Ÿ› - Council (mod)

Hi Sai,